Captain Coherence

K P  McCarthy

I’m certain of nothing but the holiness of the heart’s
affections  and the truth of imagination. -Keats

Available Sept 2023

Mortal Weather is about a story junkie who discovers that people are dying after telling him their stories. It’s the first book of a planned quartet. The remaining titles are Tangerine Starward, The Cobalt Edge, and Enough Sky. All titles come from the epigraph poem, “Enough Sky” —

Not getting enough sky now that
it’s pindrop dusk and Venus
flirts with a slabby moon

Spalls of silver flush livid –
I cannot flank desire
and all this reaching

KP McCarthy
full poem